Find your accommodation in Zillertal?
Arrival
Departure:
Rooms

Zillertal. Discover, Experience, Enjoy.

The sun shines on the slopes. And the mountains create a magnificent panorama. The line between you and the nature blurs. You are in the flow and enjoying every metre of the descent. You can ski anywhere. But only here will it broaden your horizons.

Safety measures during your holiday

The most important questions and answers are answered here.

Where the choice has no boundaries!

Hop out of the cable car with your skis over your shoulder – and off you go! Zillertal offers a total of 180 lifts for winter sports. Skiers and snowboarders can expect exhilarating fun on 542 kilometres of ski slopes – there’s a perfect slope for everyone here! We also have ideal places for a stop-off – take a break from your sporting activities in one of around 80 ski huts.

Zillertal Superskipass

The Zillertal Superskipass is available from December 5, 2020, to April 18, 2021, on all 542 kilometres of perfectly groomed slopes and on 180 lifts in the four large ski areas (Hochzillertal-Hochfügen-Spieljoch, Zillertal Arena, Mayrhofner Bergbahnen, Ski & Glacier World Zillertal 3000). You can freely choose the period of validity of the Superskipass from 2 to 21 days.

Mountain Cuisine

The emphasis is on regional produce combined with the highest quality and outstanding creativity, although specialities from more far-flung places are also on offer. Stylish mountain restaurants and cosy lodges provide culinary highlights – unparalleled Zillertal delicacies entice you at every turn. So, why not dig in?

4 Tips you shouldn't miss

Action & Funlines

A funline is a stretch of slope with lots of different bumps, an array of steep curves and fun galore. Funruns do exactly what they say on the tin, offering plenty of fun for people of all ages.

Tobogganing

Adventure, sport and fun – tobogganing in Zillertal. In the sun or beneath the stars – what would a winter holiday be without a ride on a toboggan, followed by a tasty meal?

Winter Hikes

Truly wonderful hiking routes are hidden away in the many corners of the wide Zillertal Valley. Walking in the snow will turn into an unforgettable experience, especially when it is glinting in the sunshine.

Snowshoe hikes

Experience tranquil side-valleys with undeveloped mountains and summits under your own steam. Several ski and alpine schools in the valley offer guided tours with the chance to hire the necessary sports equipment.

Experience
Away with the first gondola in Kaltenbach. Ascend towards Wimbachkopf at 2,442 metres, continue along the ridge. First tracks in deep powder. The sun rises as Anna Maria Gürtler looks down into the valley and pauses to admire the beauty. The morning glow of this dreamlike mountain world.
Elevate
The Zillertal Arena is ready, the gondola takes us up the mountain. Before sunset we reach the starting point below the Kreuzjoch. Stefan Gruber takes off, we follow him in tandem, enjoying the rendezvous with the gliding sun – and the view over the sea of clouds.
Submit
The gift of wonder. From Mayrhofen the spirit of adventure leads us up past the Schlegeis reservoir and towards the summit. As we proceed, the carpet of clouds opens up, revealing the Hochfeiler massif. We linger in awe. Great nature, great emotions.
Strive
Upwards. From Hintertux we are drawn up the glacier, to the summit of the Kleiner Kaserer, beyond the 3,000-metre mark. Markus Kröll wanders along the ridge, followed by the cold. But the sight of nature is warming. The sun takes its leave on the horizon, we look back humbly.

Free of charge option to cancel your winter holiday

Free of charge cancellation – Book now!

Relaxed cancellation conditions - a special courtesy offered by many hosts in Zillertal. Book one of the indicated accommodations now and cancel the booking up to 48 hours/7 days prior to arrival free of charge. This offer applies to all bookings with a date of arrival from 13 December 2020 until 18 April 2021.  

A winter full of action and exciting events is waiting for you. Find your host.

The Zillertal at a Glance

Cuisine in Zillertal

Award-winning traditional inn, toque-holding restaurants, romantic lodges and stylish mountain restaurants guarantee unique taste experiences.

Hosts in Zillertal

Find the right accommodation for your perfect winter holiday in Zillertal – from cosy private rooms to luxury five-star hotels.

Family Holidays in Zillertal

Zillertal is one of the top family destinations in the Alps. It offers a healthy mix of adventure, recreation and relaxation for all ages.

Getting to Zillertal

Zillertal is located in the west of Austria in the state of Tyrol and is the widest of the side valleys on the south side of the Inntal Valley. Get to Zillertal safely and comfortably.

Unterkunft im Zillertal finden?
Anreise
Abreise:
Zimmer

Zillertal. Entdecken, Erleben, Genießen.

Die Sonne strahlt auf die Piste. Und aus den Bergen wird ein prachtvolles Panorama. Die Grenze zwischen der Natur und dir verschwimmt. Du bist im Flow und genießt jeden Meter Abfahrt. Ski fahren kann man überall. Aber nur hier erweitert es auch deinen Horizont.

Deine Sicherheit während des Urlaubs

Die wichtigsten Fragen und Antworten rund um die Sicherheit während deines Urlaubs sind hier beantwortet.

Wo das Angebot grenzenlos ist!

Raus aus der Gondel, die Skier geschultert – los geht’s! Insgesamt 180 Liftanlagen stehen im Zillertal für den Wintersport zur Verfügung. Skifahrer und Snowboarder erwartet auf 542 Pistenkilometern Fahrspaß pur – da ist für jeden die perfekte Piste präpariert! Auch für den idealen Einkehrschwung ist bestens gesorgt – rund 80 Hütten bieten eine Auszeit vom sportlichen Treiben.

Zillertaler Superskipass

Der Zillertaler Superskipass ist von 05. 12. 2020 bis 18. 04. 2021 auf den gesamten 542 bestens präparierten Pistenkilometern und 180 Liftanlagen in den 4 Groß­raumskigebieten (Hochzillertal-­Hochfügen­-Spieljoch, Zillertal Arena, Mayrhofner Bergbahnen, Ski­ & Gletscherwelt Zillertal 3000) im Zillertal gültig. Die Gültigkeit des Superskipasses kann von 2 bis 21 Tagen frei gewählt werden.

Genusshütten

Regionalität gepaart mit höchster Qualität & Kreativität wird großgeschrieben und dabei aber auch über den Tellerrand geschaut. Stylische Bergrestaurant und gemütliche Hütten sorgen für kulinarische Höhenflüge - an allen Ecken locken Zillertaler Köstlichkeiten, die ihresgleichen suchen. Also: Einfachen kosten!

4 Tipps für deinen Winterurlaub

Action & Funlines

Ob auf den längsten Abfahrten oder über die steilsten Hänge, im Graben oder in der Höhenluft, im Freestyle-Paradies oder im Snowpark – her mit dem Adrenalin, ein Hoch auf den Kick!

Rodeln

Abenteuer, Sport und Spaß beim Rodeln im Zillertal. Ob bei Sonnenschein oder unter dem Sternenhimmel – was wäre ein Winterurlaub ohne Rodelpartie und anschließende genussvolle Einkehr?

Winterwandern

Die vielen verzweigten Winkel des weiten Zillertals bergen wahrlich wunderbare Wanderrouten. Und gerade wenn der Schnee in der Sonne glitzert, werden Spaziergänge im Schnee zu unvergesslichen Erlebnissen.

Schneeschuhwandern

Stille Seitentäler mit unerschlossenen Bergen und Gipfeln gilt es aus eigener Kraft zu erleben. Zahlreiche Ski- und Alpinschulen im Tal bieten geführte Touren inkl. Leihmöglichkeiten des Sportgerätes an.

Erleben
Mit der ersten Gondel geht’s los in Kaltenbach. Aufstieg Richtung Wimbachkopf auf 2.442 Meter, weiter am Grat. Erste Spuren im Tiefschnee. Die Sonne geht auf, Anna Maria Gürtler blickt ins Tal und verharrt vor der Schönheit. Für den Morgengruß aus der traumhaften Bergerlebniswelt.
Erheben
Die Zillertal Arena ist bereit, die Gondel bringt uns auf den Berg. Vor Sonnenuntergang erreichen wir den Startpunkt unterhalb des Kreuzjochs. Stefan Gruber hebt ab, als Tandem folgen wir ihm, genießen im Gleitflug das Rendezvous mit der Sonne – und den Blick übers Wolkenmeer.
Ergeben
Staunen als Geschenk. Von Mayrhofen aus führt uns der Abenteuergeist am Schlegeisspeicher vorbei Richtung Gipfel. Auf dem Weg offenbart sich uns über dem Wolkenteppich das Massiv des Hochfeilers. Verweilen in Ehrfurcht. Große Natur, große Gefühle.
Erstreben
Hoch hinaus. Von Hintertux zieht es uns auf den Gletscher, zum Gipfel des Kleinen Kaserers, jenseits der 3.000 Meter. Markus Kröll spaziert den Grat entlang, die Kälte begleitet ihn. Aber das Naturschauspiel wärmt. Die Sonne verabschiedet sich am Horizont, wir blicken in Demut hinterher.

Kostenfreie Storno-Möglichkeit für deinen Winterurlaub

Kostenfrei stornieren – Jetzt buchen! 

Ein spezielles Angebot von zahlreichen Gastgebern im Zillertal mit gelockerten Stornobedingungen. Jetzt bei einer der gekennzeichneten Unterkünfte buchen und bis 48 Stunden vor Anreise kostenlos stornieren. Die Aktion ist gültig für alle Buchungen mit Anreise vom 13. Dezember 2020 bis zum 18. April 2021. 

Ein erlebnisreicher Winter wartet auf dich! Finde deinen Gastgeber!

Das Zillertal im Überblick

Kulinarik & Genuss im Zillertal

Prämierte Traditionswirtshäuser, Haubenrestaurants, romantische Hütten oder stylische Bergrestaurants garantieren einzigartige Geschmackserlebnisse.

Gastgeber im Zillertal

Finde die passende Unterkunft für deinen perfekten Winterurlaub im Zillertal – vom gemütlichen Privatzimmer bis zum luxuriösen 5*****Hotel.

Familienurlaub im Zillertal

Das Zillertal ist eine der führenden Familiendestinationen in den Alpen. Es bietet eine gesunde Mischung aus Abenteuer, Genuss und Erholung – für Jung und für Alt.

Mit Bus & Bahn ins Zillertal!

Entspannt in den Zillertaler Winterurlaub – möglich wird das mit Bus & Bahn! Top-Anschlüsse aus allen europäischen Städten.